Review: Flashpoint by MC Cerny

19549250

 

pizap.com10.75127562275156381393281743450

 

Reed Software and Securities Company: A publically traded tech company with a hidden agenda. They are hired to take on some of the most difficult covert operations and contracts the government won’t acknowledge.

As the new CEO and face of Reed Software and Securities Company, Jacob Reed has been trying to get out of the family business as a covert operator. Lately he’s been fantasizing about settling down, living a normal life away from the paparazzi, guns, and drug lords.

Katie Wilson loves her job as a broadcast journalist for Channel 10 news. She is just beginning to explore her career when she gets the lead on a new story that could blow up an international sex trafficking operation.

When their jobs force their paths to explosively collide, Katie is caught in the crossfire and has no memory of that night. A year will pass before fate seemingly draws them together and he saves her a second time. Now that Jacob has unknowingly brought Katie into his world, she’s become a target for danger from an unknown source… and this time he refuses to let her go at all costs.

 

Best rating

 

pizap.com10.11705876700580121393356446225

 

Okay so after every freaking obstacle that I had to jump over in order to get this darn book read, I have finally finished it!  Let me tell you something, MC Cerny makes this book EXTREMELY hard to put down. When my kindle died last night, I seriously screamed.

So this book is part of a series, it’s main focus is on Jacob Reed and Katie Wilson. However, other POV’s come into play.  I worried at first, but it truly adds to the story rather than detracts.  This story is very well written and pulls you in almost immediately to the story. The flow is right on point and you instantly connect to Jacob and Katie.

So Jacob and his brother Eli have a very touch and go kind of relationship. Actually they’d rather go than be anywhere near each other LOL I’m on the fence about Eli honestly, but I LOVE Jacob and his best friend Hauk. I’m telling you, I want one. My father-in-law had a German Shepherd and I loved him dearly. He was an amazing dog. More than a pet, he was family. Sadly he passed away two years ago. Hauk reminds me a lot of him. So when Hauk was in the picture I was putting our Shepherd  (whom we cared for after the passing of my father-in-law) in his place.  Okay sorry memory lane caught up.

Jacob has been infatuated with Katie from afar, longing for her, but knowing he could never have her. It was sweet how he watched the news every night just to see her. I think even Hauk liked her from afar too. Then disaster strikes and they are brought together. However, GRRRR Okay I’m not going to get too detailed here.  A year passes and a mugging occurs bringing Jacob and Katie together.

1656295_841249549224820_100312921_n

Let me tell from this point, you are at a point of no return. You won’t be able to put the book down. I sure couldn’t. The suspense is so consuming that you just have to know what happens next and if they’ll get to be happy together, because at this point Jacob is harboring some MAJOR guilt and a hefty secret but boy oh boy you don’t hate him. Actually just the opposite you feel for him.

This is definitely a book you will WANT and NEED to read! I gave this a BIG book rating but honestly it deserves SO much more than that! I’m am beyond honored that I was allowed to have read this. It is definitely a must read. I’m curious on book 2 and I just know I will be tortured until its release *sigh* LMAO!!! Job well done Ms. Cerny. You should be proud of what you’ve written here and the journey you’ve taken the readers on!  Though the ending eased my nerves some…I’m just not fully ready to relax LMAO!!!

GET THIS BOOK!!!!

1014418_827602743922834_1677053020_n

Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Flashpoint-Reed-M-C-Cerny-ebook/dp/B00I5RUVFY/ref=sr_1_4?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1393358325&sr=1-4&keywords=Flashpoint

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/19549250-flashpoint

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MartaWritesBooks

 

Leave a Reply

